Snoop Dogg has a new album and it’s a snooze fest

Snoop Dogg
Snoop’s new album is a sleeper. (Photo by Matt Winkelmeyer/Getty Images)

West Coast Hip Hop legend, Snoop Dogg, is releasing a baby-friendly, lullaby album, called Rockabye Baby!

News of Snoop’s latest project was confirmed by Rockabye Baby! Music; the company well known for making infant-friendly renditions of some of your favorite rappers’ songs. They have covered music for the likes of everyone from Eminem and Drake, to rapper Kanye West. Snoop Dogg is the latest to join the line-up. The company confirmed the release of the project on their official Instagram:

READ MORE: Snoop Dogg declares himself ‘Sexiest Man Alive,’ shares hilarious mock cover

The new project, titled, Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg, will include instrumentals of Snoop’s classic hits, including “Gin and Juice,” “Sensual Seduction,” “Who Am I (What’s My Name)?” and many more. The 12 track project is slated to be released next week, December 6th, however, a vinyl version is said to have already been released on November 29, in honor of “Record Store Day.”

Snoop Dogg is no stranger to babies and is always showing his love and admiration for his grandchildren on his Instagram page. Recently, Snoop’s wife Shante revealed that the couple had lost a grandchild, “Kai Love,” just 10 days after their son’s girlfriend gave birth.

Over the course of the years, the 48-year-old Hip Hop icon and grandfather has shown his versatility in music, including the release of a Gospel album back in 2018. Before Kanye released a Christian-inspired album, Snoop’s Gospel efforts, Bible of Love, scored the artist his first number one on the gospel charts.

READ MORE: Snoop Dogg releases first video from his gospel album ‘Bible of Love’

The tracklist for Lullaby Renditions Of Snoop Dogg, below:

1. Gin and Juice
2. What’s My Name?
3. Beautiful
4. Drop It Like It’s Hot
5. Lay Low
6. Sensual Seduction
7. Young, Wild & Free
8. Snoop’s Upside Ya Head
9. California Roll
10. Trust Me
11. Slow Down
12. Doggy Dogg World


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.